> For clean Markdown of any page, append .md to the page URL.
> For a complete documentation index, see https://docs.conversive.ai/llms.txt.
> For AI client integration (Claude Code, Cursor, etc.), connect to the MCP server at https://docs.conversive.ai/_mcp/server.

# User Management

### Overview

This section is only accessible to Admin Users.

A dedicated section to manage your users and licenses. View your available/used licenses and invite more users as per business requirements.

You can view the License details by selecting Account ID and the License Type with ease. A count of the Total licenses and Available Licenses is shown next to License Type.

#### **User Details**

All the users in the selected Account are listed in the User Details list. You can carry out the following actions here –

1. Invite User
2. Change User Role
3. Remove License
4. Delete User

![Uwibr07kmtuphbh5fktOdA](https://files.buildwithfern.com/visual-editor-images/docs.conversive.ai/2026-10-13T11:05:41.604Z/user-guides/all-about-conversive/account-settings/user-management/Uwibr07kmtuphbh5fktOdA.png "Uwibr07kmtuphbh5fktOdA")

### How can I invite more users in my Conversive account?

Follow the below steps to add/invite a new user to your account –

* Click on Invite User
* If you have enough Available licenses, you will be able to invite a new user. If not, kindly contact [care@conversive.ai](mailto:care@conversive.ai) to purchase more user licenses.
* Add the email address of the users you wish to invite one by one
* The count of Available Licenses will keep on updating as you add users
* Click on Invite. You can select user roles while sending the user invite.
* An Invitation email with the Subject “You're invited to join Conversive” will be sent to the entered email addresses
* You can keep track of the invite status in the User Details table

![YD5DWgZanSnb9gECZQB7Yw](https://files.buildwithfern.com/visual-editor-images/docs.conversive.ai/2026-10-13T11:06:32.279Z/user-guides/all-about-conversive/account-settings/user-management/YD5DWgZanSnb9gECZQB7Yw.png "YD5DWgZanSnb9gECZQB7Yw")![mgHdEZ5OR3B1Pw5BDCQ9fQ](https://files.buildwithfern.com/visual-editor-images/docs.conversive.ai/2026-10-13T11:06:52.187Z/user-guides/all-about-conversive/account-settings/user-management/mgHdEZ5OR3B1Pw5BDCQ9fQ.png "mgHdEZ5OR3B1Pw5BDCQ9fQ")

Follow the below steps to Join Conversive on receiving an Invitation -

* Click on the “Join Now” link in the Invitation Email
* Follow the relevant Sign-Up mechanism for your business and start using Conversive Web Portal services.

![6bD6PDUEXhzSveFeEJdrpw](https://files.buildwithfern.com/visual-editor-images/docs.conversive.ai/2026-10-13T11:07:22.338Z/user-guides/all-about-conversive/account-settings/user-management/6bD6PDUEXhzSveFeEJdrpw.png "6bD6PDUEXhzSveFeEJdrpw")

### **How can I change user role for a user?**

* There are 4 User Roles available on Conversive Web Portal you can check the available permission for each role from Feature Permission Tab
  * Admin User – All the services of Web Portal are accessible
  * Content Creator
  * Monitoring User
  * Agent
* Hover over the user record for which you wish to change the user role and click on the Ellipsis icon. Click on Change User Role.

![oVnaezv6BKr9DXEn8LPpMQ](https://files.buildwithfern.com/visual-editor-images/docs.conversive.ai/2026-10-13T11:08:07.640Z/user-guides/all-about-conversive/account-settings/user-management/oVnaezv6BKr9DXEn8LPpMQ.png "oVnaezv6BKr9DXEn8LPpMQ")

* Select the required Role in the Dialog box
* Click on Save Changes button
* Based on the User role saved, the access rights of the user will change

![Z0v4hjqDZjRHj335qHTdIA (1)](https://files.buildwithfern.com/visual-editor-images/docs.conversive.ai/2026-10-13T11:08:58.485Z/user-guides/all-about-conversive/account-settings/user-management/Z0v4hjqDZjRHj335qHTdIA_\(1\).png "Z0v4hjqDZjRHj335qHTdIA (1)")

#### **How can I remove license for a user?**

* Hover over the user record for which you wish to change the user role and click on the Ellipsis icon. Click on Unassign License.
* Click on Remove to confirm the removal of the license.

![WgLFXe46vlPb548d04rASA](https://files.buildwithfern.com/visual-editor-images/docs.conversive.ai/2026-10-13T11:09:39.584Z/user-guides/all-about-conversive/account-settings/user-management/WgLFXe46vlPb548d04rASA.png "WgLFXe46vlPb548d04rASA")

* The user will be removed from the User Details list and a License will be added to the Available License Count.
* The License will be added to the Available License Count.

![cAj4UwU9jUL2nr1gTyQB1A](https://files.buildwithfern.com/visual-editor-images/docs.conversive.ai/2026-10-13T11:10:09.221Z/user-guides/all-about-conversive/account-settings/user-management/cAj4UwU9jUL2nr1gTyQB1A.png "cAj4UwU9jUL2nr1gTyQB1A")

#### **How can I Delete User?**

* Hover over the user record you want to Delete and click on the Ellipsis icon. Click on the Delete User button.
* A confirmation box will appear. Click on the Delete button.
* Once you delete the user, their license will be added to the Available License Count.

Note: If you wish to avail this feature and not have access to it, please contact [care@conversive.ai](mailto:care@conversive.ai).

## Frequently Asked Questions

1. **What all permissions are available to each role?**
   * The available permissions for each role can be viewed in the Feature Permission tab in the Account Settings.
2. **Can I have more than one admin user?**
   * No, you cannot have more than one admin user.
3. **Can I change the user role to admin for another user?**
   * Yes, you can change another user's role to admin, but your admin access will be revoked and provided to that user.
4. **Can I delete a user and invite a new user?**
   * Yes, you can delete a user and invite a new user. Once you delete a user, their license will be added to the Available License Count, allowing you to invite another user.
5. **Can I give additional permission to an individual user?**
   * No, existing permissions cannot change for individual users; however, you can change their user role, which may grant them different permissions based on the new role selected.